Chapter Eight: Breathe

I’ve always been obsessed with the sky. When I was younger I lived in Las Vegas and we used to sit on the roof at night and stare at the stars. When I moved back to Chicago those stars weren’t visible. Thankfuly the sun has always done some crazy beautiful things to make up for it. 

No matter what the sky looks like, I’m always able to look up and breathe. I breathe when I’m nervous. When things aren’t going well. When I’m overwhelmed. When I’m happy. I breathe just being able to appreciate the beauty of the day. 

Find your thing that makes you breathe. That makes you slow down. That makes you appreciate life. Find your thing that keeps you grounded, even if it’s something above you like the sky. 

Sometimes we meditate with the moments we take. However, if you’re like me, you don’t get a lot of quiet moments throughout the day. Find your thing and breathe. Deeply. Fully. Happily. 

Leave a Reply

