Chapter Three: When It Rains, It Rains Until It Stops

How long?

Every day won’t be perfect. Every week won’t be splendid. So what are we doing to make the most of it?

The last two weeks have been a roller coaster for me. And, sadly, for the most part I’ve let it get the best of me. 

I’ve meditated and had time to myself. I’ve attempted to talk about things and nothing seemed to work. 

But here’s the thing. I thought I was doing things to help work through whatever was going on but I was really just working against nature. 

You can’t have good days without bad ones. And when you have bad ones you need to listen to your body. You need to align yourself. I spent a lot of time these last couple of weeks taking care of others. Making sure they were okay and happy and staying positive. So much so that I forgot about myself. 

We cannot give what we do not have. 

So this week I’m working meditating the right way. Instead of saying, “Oh my word there are so many bad vibes inside me get them out!” I’m going to allow myself to feel and then allow myself to sort my emotions out. And then I will allow those bad vibes to flow easily and freely out. It does no good to spend time with yourself if you don’t know how to take care of and talk to yourself. 

It stops raining when you realize you have control over the storm. And you realize you have control over the storm when you can fully grasp the idea that how we experience things shapes who we are and how we react. 

Learn from the storm. Learn to weather it. Learn to still sow seeds in the midst of it. Learn to still bear good fruit in spite of it. 

You got this!

It stops raining when you realize you’re amazing and have so much power inside of you. And don’t trip if it takes you a while to get yourself together. It’s not a race. 

Leave a Reply

