Chapter Two: A Force To Be Reckoned With

  • What affect have you had on the world?
  • What affect do you want to have?
  • Why are you a force to be reckoned with?

Whoa, don’t think I’m some type of self help, lifestyle guru.  I’m just a simple person doing simple things and trying to get others to see the many beauties of the world… including themselves. 

Lately I’ve been asking myself these questions.  Originally I thought I hadn’t made any type of affect on the world.  But think about the many interactions we have with others.  Those are things that make up our affect on the world.  I think about the work I’ve done through volunteering with kids.  I think about the work I do on a daily basis.  Most of us are out here just trying to be happy with ourselves and situations.  Some of us are out here trying to improve the quality of life for ourselves and others.

I try to keep those things in mind.  So when I’m frustrated or having a bad day, I think about how that will affect the people I will interact with that day.

I want to give light.

A month or so ago I was at work and wasn’t doing anything out of the ordinary.  I had, what I deemed, a regular interaction with a customer.  But at the end of the interaction he said, “I like your energy.”

Whoa.

I’ve never had someone say that to me so directly.  Normally people say, “Oh you’re so nice and patient.” or, “You just make things look so easy and it’s easy to talk to you.”  But this direct language made me think, our actions are far more complex than physical.  We interact with so many people-so many energies-every day.  Not all of them are good.  We need to find ways to heighten our awareness so that when our energies interact, they can truly recognize each other with a, “namaste.”

I’m a force to be reckoned with because I’m learning how to make life better for myself and others and actually putting action behind it.  It doesn’t have to be a grand display.  It’s as simple as complimenting someone.  Smiling when they walk by.  Exchanging morning pleasantries.  More often than not, when this happens to me, it feeds the good in me.  It makes me want to pass that good feeling along to the next person who may need it.

I’m a force to be reckoned with because I’m doing something that I would not have done five or ten years ago.  I see how far I’ve come and my future capabilities are limitless.  My affect on the world will be spreading joy and peace and love whenever I can.  My affect on the world will be helping those positive energies to shine bright and fill my fellow earth dwellers with hope and positive vibes to get through their situations.

So what about you?

Leave a Reply

